Trundlebed Tales Ought to Be in Pictures!

My Love Affair With Social Media

If you’ve heard me speak recently you’ll know my current intro includes a line that I’ve fallen in love with social media which is very true. While thanks to Google Plus my infatuation with YouTube has waned, I still love my podcast platform Blog Talk Radio, the replacement for YouTube in my affections Vimeo, and my all time favorite as the home of the best conversation on the web, Twitter.

Sarah in Nellie's
Sarah in Nellie’s

Photo Specific

I’ve been playing around with ways to offer more photos in recent years sharing them on Twitter and on my Facebook page. However, I had never really done much with born photo services like Flickr or Instagram. I recently decided that this fall was the time to dive into them both.

Can I keep up enough of a feed, especially over the winter, to keep them interesting? Who knows? But I’m enjoying learning how and would appreciate suggestions, favorites or follows. And if you are on either platform let me know your handle.

Check Me Out

So you can find me on Instragram as SarahSUthoff and on Flickr  as Sarah Uthoff/Trundlebedtales.

Find links to me around the web at About.Me.

And please leave a comment below with your handles. 🙂

Sarah S. Uthoff is the main force behind Trundlebed Tales striving to bring the History, Mystery, Magic and Imagination of Laura Ingalls Wilder and other greats of children’s literature and history to life for a new generation. Uthoff is a nationally known Laura Ingalls Wilder authority and has presented at five of the Wilder homesites, many conferences and numerous libraries, museums, and events around the Midwest. Attend one of her programs, schedule one yourself, watch her videos, listen to her podcast, and find her on FacebookTwitterGoogle+, LinkedIn, and Academia.edu. Professionally she is a reference librarian at Kirkwood Community College and director of the Oxford (Iowa) Public Library.

 

 

Published by

trundlebedtales

Sarah S. Uthoff is the main force behind Trundlebed Tales striving to bring the History, Mystery, Magic and Imagination of Laura Ingalls Wilder and other greats of children’s literature and history to life for a new generation. Uthoff is a nationally known Laura Ingalls Wilder authority and has presented at five of the Wilder homesites, many conferences and numerous libraries, museums, and events around the Midwest. Attend one of her programs, schedule one yourself, watch her videos, listen to her podcast, and find her on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, and Academia.edu. Professionally she is a reference librarian at Kirkwood Community College and director of the Oxford (Iowa) Public Library.

Leave a Reply

