Movie: Star Trek (2009)

Looking back today at one of my all time favorite movie reviews that I’ve written.

Sarah's Notebook

SPOILER ALERT!!!

This week I went to see the latest Star Trek movie. I know, know, it’s been out awhile, but I was waiting to see it in IMAX and then I had to find a time I could get to the theater. I have to say WOW! It was definitely worth the wait. However, despite all the reviews and everything I read (and there were more articles around here due to the Riverside connection, see my Riverside post) I was totally unprepared for what I saw. It was NOT a Star Trek movie. Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home (my personal favorite) and Star Trek III: The Wrath of Kahn were Star Trek movies. This was quite simply the most glorious piece of visual fanfic ever devised by man.

This is going to be more of analysis than a plot summary, so if you want a summary with…

View original post 1,570 more words

Published by

trundlebedtales

Sarah S. Uthoff is the main force behind Trundlebed Tales striving to bring the History, Mystery, Magic and Imagination of Laura Ingalls Wilder and other greats of children’s literature and history to life for a new generation. Uthoff is a nationally known Laura Ingalls Wilder authority and has presented at five of the Wilder homesites, many conferences and numerous libraries, museums, and events around the Midwest. Attend one of her programs, schedule one yourself, watch her videos, listen to her podcast, and find her on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, and Academia.edu. Professionally she is a reference librarian at Kirkwood Community College and director of the Oxford (Iowa) Public Library.

Leave a Reply

