Trundlebed Tales Radio Show Ep. 2

Trundlebed Tales, the official website of yours truly Sarah Sue Uthoff, has just launched a Blog Talk Radio Show. I’m planning on doing approximately two episodes a month. I’m going to focus on Laura Ingalls Wilder, but also discuss one-room schools, historic foodways, and other related social history subjects.

So far I’ve done two episodes. You can stream them at any time to listen or check them out on iTunes.

The pilot was a 30 minute review of Laura Ingalls Wilder fandom during 2010. Take a listen. I hope you enjoy it.
http://tobtr.com/s/1423557

Episode 2 was our first official episode and provides an introduction to our host and format.
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/trundlebedtales/2011/01/02/welcome-to-trundlebed-tales-radio

You can also listen to it and find it as a podcast on iTunes.

http://itunes.apple.com/podcast/trundlebedtales-blog-talk/id412309121

The next episode is scheduled for Jan. 16th, 2010, 8 PM EST, 7 PM CST, 6 PM MST, and 5 PM PST.  It’s 30 minutes in length.

If you want to hear it live or participate you can connect in a couple of different ways.

At the website below, you can stream live when it’s on and also participate in a live chat.

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/trundlebedtales

You can also call in to (714) 242-5253 or toll free 1-877-633-9389 and listen through your phone. If you call in, you can either just listen or you talk to me live.

Published by

trundlebedtales

Sarah S. Uthoff is the main force behind Trundlebed Tales striving to bring the History, Mystery, Magic and Imagination of Laura Ingalls Wilder and other greats of children’s literature and history to life for a new generation. Uthoff is a nationally known Laura Ingalls Wilder authority and has presented at five of the Wilder homesites, many conferences and numerous libraries, museums, and events around the Midwest. Attend one of her programs, schedule one yourself, watch her videos, listen to her podcast, and find her on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, and Academia.edu. Professionally she is a reference librarian at Kirkwood Community College and director of the Oxford (Iowa) Public Library.

2 thoughts on “Trundlebed Tales Radio Show Ep. 2”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s