The Year Was 1880….

I was recently catching up on my Ancestry.com weekly updates when I came across a story entitled The Year was 1880. As I’ve always said the late 19th century was most interesting because so much was happening at once. This article gives you a good feeling for that. I was going to add in a comment and Laura Ingalls Wilder was spending her first full year in De Smet, South Dakota, but they beat me to it. Just scroll all the way to the bottom.

http://blogs.ancestry.com/circle/?p=577&sssdmh=dm13.185984&o_iid=23557&o_lid=23557

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,704 other followers

